Following links










Prizes    and    awards    HEPD
BOOKLET   "High Energy Physics Division PNPI. Main scientific activities."  (.pdf = 2,52 Mb)

  • Yu.N.Novikov (November 09, 2020) - A scientist from the National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute" - PNPI was one of the first to become one of the leading reviewers of IOP Publishing, a well-known world scientific publishing house: Head of the Laboratory of Physics of Exotic Nuclei of the High Energy Physics Division of the National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute" - PNPI, Professor Yu.N. Novikov received the status of a trusted reviewer of a leading scientific publishing house. Yuri Nikolaevich received it one of the first in this established nomination based on the results of the rating and without any confirming trainings and certificates. (see Diploma)
  • Yu.N.Novikov.
    International Prize Academician GN Flerova in nuclear physics in 2013 for his outstanding contribution to the development of high-precision spectroscopy based on Penning traps.

  • A.A.Vorobev.
    Prize AF Joffe was awarded in 2003 for a series of experimental studies of the muon capture and muon catalyzed fusion.

  • V.M.Samsonov, AI Smirnov.
    State Prize of the Russian Federation in 1996 for the creation of new methods of high-energy particle beams in accelerators using bent crystals and their implementation.

  • P.V.Neustroev, V.I.Kadashevich, Yu.F.Ryabov.
    Award of the Council of Ministers of the USSR in 1985 for the development of an international standard based on CAMAC and organization of production equipment for the creation of automation systems of scientific and technical research.

  • A.A.Vorobev.
    USSR State Prize in 1983 for his work "The diffraction scattering of protons at high energies."

  • Prize I.V. Kurchatov Research Center "Kurchatov Institute":     2016;    2014;

  • Prize them. Academician A.P. Alexandrov Research Center "Kurchatov Institute":     2016;    2015;

  • The results of the annual competition for nominal scientific scholarships for young scientists and specialists of the National Research Center "Kurchatov Institute" - PNPI for 2021 have been summed up. V.M. Lobasheva for work in the field of nuclear physics was awarded to two young researchers at once: senior laboratory assistant of the High Energy Physics Department D.E. Sosnov for his work "The first measurement of proton-nuclear diffraction processes at the Large Hadron Collider."

  • For young scientists and specialists of the Institute, demonstrating significant success in scientific research, personal scholarships were established in recognition of the merits and in memory of the outstanding scientists S.E. Bresler, V.N. Gribova, G.M. Drabkin and V.M. Lobashev, whose scientific activity was inextricably linked with the Institute. In 2019 received a scholarship to them. V.M. Lobasheva - Nasybulin Sergey Adgamovich , laboratory assistant-researcher, HHEP ("Investigation of diffraction processes in the central region on the CMS detector at LHC energies").

  • In accordance with the decree of the Governor of the Leningrad Region of December 25, 2019 for his contribution to the development of science and technology, the personalized scholarships of the Governor of the Leningrad Region in 2020-2021. will receive monthly -
    acting Head of the Laboratory of Meson Physics of Condensed Matter of HEPD S.I. Vorobiev,
    Deputy Head of the Laboratory of Short-lived Cores of HEPD D.V. Fedorov,
    Researcher of HEPD K.A. Ivshin.

  • P.V.Kravchenko and M.D.Seliverstov   -   In accordance with the decree of the Governor of the Leningrad Region of February 9, 2018, according to the results of the contest held in 2017, personal scientific scholarships were awarded. The employees of the HEPD PNPI became scholarship holders for 2018-2019 in the category of "Leading Scientists".

  • Kuznetsova E.V.   -   The annual award of the international collaboration CMS for the best work on the CMS detector in 2017.

  • Panteleev V.N.   -   Awarded the title of Honorary Worker of Science and Technology of the Russian Federation for merits in the field of science and technology.

  • Gavrilov G.E. and Bochin B.V.   -   Certificate of appreciation for conscientious work in connection with the 75th anniversary of the Kurchatov Institute.


NRC "Kurchatov Institute"    Russian Academy of Sciences    Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute
    High Energy Physics Division     Neutron Research Department     Molecular and Radiation Biophysics Department
    Theoretical Physics Division     Infrastructure Departments

Last update on:   by   Svetlana F. Udalova